Our Board

The TALS Board is guided by TALS vision and purpose, its values and strategic goals. Its core role is to govern and oversee the management of TALS, ensuring the organisation can deliver on its vision, purpose and strategic goals for the benefit of TALS, its clients, employees, members and Aboriginal and/or Torres Strait Islander people living in Tasmania.

In accordance with the TALS rule book, at least 5 (out of 7) directors must be a Board or Committee member of an organisation identified on the TRACA website as a member of TRACA, or a person who has been nominated by a member of TRACA (and is a member of TRACA organisation).

TRACA is the Tasmanian Regional Aboriginal Communities Alliance. It was developed to provide a mechansim to engage and advice Government at all levels in regard to affairs affecting Aboriginal Tasmanians.


Our Board includes:

  • Chair - John Clark
  • Directors - Dianne Baldock, Daniel Hall, Nick Cameron, Debbie Cowen
  • Independent, specialist non-member - David Ware

Director vacancies

TALS has 2 current vacancies, including a TRACA member and an independent, specialist member (finance).

For further information, please contact us at tals@tals.net.au